الأسئلة المتكررة

عام

  • ما هو حجم التمويل الذي سأحصل عليه عندما أصبح واحداً من الشركات التابعة لأويسس500؟

    بالنسبة لتمويل قطاع التكنولوجيا/ تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإتصالات، سيتم منح الشركات المقبولة تمويلاً أولياً يتراوح بين 30 ألف – 50 ألف دولار أمريكي وذلك تبعاً لحالة وقطاع كل شركة (يقسم التمويل إلى قسم نقدي وآخر كخدمات). وبناء على ذلك يصبح لأويسس500 أسهم في الشركة بنسبة تتراوح بين 5% و 15%.

    أما بالنسبة لتمويل الصناعات الإبداعية، سيتم منح الشركات المقبولة تمويلاً أولياً قدره 31 ألف دولار أمريكي (استثمار نقدي فقط). وبناء على ذلك يصبح لأويسس500 أسهم في الشركة بنسبة تتراوح بين 5% و 15%.

  • ما هو نوع الشركات التي تقومون بتمويلها؟

    نستثمر في الأفكار والأعمال في قطاعات التكنولوجيا والصناعات الإبداعية ومشاريع تكنولوجيا الفضاء.

  • ماهو السبب وراء إنشاء أويسس500 ومن يقف وراءها؟

    تأتي المبادرة بتوجيهات مباشرة من جلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني مع تطبيق وإشراف مباشر من قبل مجموعة من الرياديين الأردنيين الناجحين والذين يكوّنون مجلس الإدارة في شركتنا. للتعرف أكثر على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة يرجى الضغط هنا.

  • هل هناك أي شيئ آخر يجب أن نتوقعه من أويسس500 عدا عن التمويل؟

    بالنسبة لرواد الأعمال الذين ليس لديهم الخبرة الكافية ويريدون تعلّم المزيد عن كيفية إنشاء شركة، فنحن نقوم بعقد ورشة عمل شهرية تغطي جميع جوانب الأعمال وتوفر للمشاركين فيها “صندوق أدوات للنجاة” مصصمة خصيصاً لتكوّن قاعدة صلبة لأي شركة ناشئة. بعد ورشة العمل يمكن لرواد الأعمال التقدم للحصول على استثمار.

    عندما يحصل رواد الأعمال على استثمار فإنهم يحصلون بشكل تلقائي على فترة لتسريع أعمالهم في مكاتب أويسس500 في الأردن. نحن في أويسس500 نفضل استخدام مصطلح تسريع الأعمال على مصطلح الحضانة، لأننا نرى أن احتضان الشركة الناشئة في مكاتب أويسس500 سيؤدي إلى تسريع عمل الشركة لتحقيق إنجازات وأهداف هامة.

    أثناء فترة تسريع الأعمال، فإن الشركات الناشئة تحصل على تدريب وإرشاد متعمّق من فريق عمل أويسس500 وخبراء في الصناعة ومجموعة من المرشدين المحليين والإقليميين والدوليين. وتشمل الخدمات الأخرى التي يتم تقديمها للشركات الناشئة خلال فترة تسريع الأعمال: الخدمات القانونية والمالية والتسويق والإتصالات والمساحات المكتبية والوصول إلى الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى صفقات حصرية من شركائنا والجهات الداعمة الأخرى.

  • عندما نحصل على التمويل، هل ستحصل أويسس 500 على أي أسهم في شركتي؟

    مقابل التدريب والاستثمار النقدي و خدمات تسريع الأعمال التي نقدمها للرياديين وشركاتهم تحصل أويسس500 على أسهم بنسبة تتراوح بين 5% و 20٪ في الشركة الناشئة. نحن نريد أن يُنظر لنا على أننا شريك مؤسس يتمتع بالخبرة والمعارف والعلاقات وبالتالي فنحن نشاركك نفس المخاطر والعوائد.

  • لماذا أويسس500 مهتمة بالحصول على حصص في شركتي؟

    نحن نؤمن بأن ما يقدمه برنامجنا من التعلم والعلاقات والتدريب هو أمر ذو قيمة رائعة. حيث يوفر لك برنامج أويسس500 أفضل بداية ممكنة ويحسن كثيراً من فرصك في النجاح والاستدامة. وبمجرد قيامنا بالاستثمار، يصبح لدينا الدافع لمساعدتك على النجاح من خلال تعريفك على الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم مد يد العون لك ومن خلال مساعدتك في وضع المنهجيات والاستراتيجيات بالإضافة إلى العلاقات والتدريب.

  • ماهو نوع الصلاحيات التي ستملكها أويسس500 في شركتي بعد منحها حصصاً فيها؟

    ليس لدينا أي اهتمامات بالسيطرة ضمن شركتك ولن نطالب بأي حقوق تتجاوز ما هو مألوف لدى المستثمرين. نرغب بأن يُنظر لنا كشريك مؤسس و نتوقع أن يكون لنا نفس الحقوق التي يتمتع بها أي مؤسس آخر بما يتناسب مع نسبة ملكيتنا القليلة في الشركة.

  • لماذا تقوم أويسس500 بكل هذا؟

    كل مانود فعله هو تطوير بيئة مستدامة لريادة الأعمال في المنطقة قادرة على خلق الفرص لرواد الأعمال لبناء شركاتهم الخاصة وأن يكونوا مدراء أنفسهم وبالتالي رفع سوية الإقتصاد وخلق فرص العمل.

  • ماذا يحصل إذا احتجنا تمويلاً إضافياً؟

    نحن نقدّم التمويل الأولي الضروري للبدء بالمشروع ولكنك قد تحتاج إلى المزيد من التمويل للإنتقال به إلى المرحلة التالية. لهذا السبب تعقد أويسس500 وبشكل منتظم مناسبات للمستثمرين الملائكيين حيث تُعطى لك الفرصة لتقديم شركتك الناشئة إلى مستثمرين محليين وإقليميين وأيضاً إلى أصحاب رؤوس الأموال المغامرة. سنقوم بتحضيرك لمثل هذه المناسبات كي تكون على أفضل مايمكن من الجاهزية وسنفعل مابوسعنا لمساعدتك في الحصول على التمويل اللاحق لشركتك.

  • ماذا يحصل إذا لم تنجح شركتي في نهاية المطاف؟

    قد يحدث ذلك لكنك تكون قد حاولت على الأقل. وستكون لديك نقطة مضيئة في سيرتك الذاتية من اجل خطتك التالية. إضافة إلى ذلك، فإنك ستكون قد تعرفت على عدد كبير من الأشخاص أصحاب العلاقات الذين يمكن أن يساعدوك بشكل كبير في خطوتك التالية والتي نأمل أن تكون شركة ناشئة أخرى.

  • ماهي فرصي في الحصول على قبول من أويسس500 كمؤسس منفرد لشركتي؟

    عادة ما نتطلع إلى فرق مؤهلة ومتوازنة تملك مجموعة متكاملة من المهارات. لذلك ننصحك بشدة أن تبحث عن شركاء يعملون على موازنة مهاراتك. فعلى سبيل المثال، إذا كنت مطور برامج ممتاز، قد تفكر في إضافة شخص ذو خبرة في الأعمال أو في التسويق.

  • هل هناك متوسط أعمار معين تقبلونه؟

    إن متوسط الأعمار الذي نتوقعه لمؤسسي الشركات يتراوح بين 22 و 45 عاماً ولكننا بكل تأكيد نرحب بالمؤسسين الأصغر أو الأكبر سناً.

  • هل يتعين علي إرسال خطة عمل؟

    كخطوة أولى، يطلب منك فقط إرسال طلبك عبر موقعنا وليس هناك حاجة لخطة عمل في هذه المرحلة.

  • أين يمكنني التحقق من التحديثات والأخبار؟

    يرجى زيارة موقعنا بانتظام للإطلاع على الإعلانات وآخر الأخبار أو يمكنك متابعتنا على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي (يمكنك إيجاد أزرار روابط صفحاتنا على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي أسفل هذه الصفحة).

  • خلال فترة التواجد في حاضنة/مسرّعة الأعمال، هل هناك برنامج يومي لرواد الأعمال؟

    إنها شركتك، لذلك عليك أن تعمل بجد على منتجك. يُفَضّل أن تعمل في مقر أويسس500 وبذلك سيكون لديك إمكانية الوصول المباشر لمرافقنا وفريق عملنا إذا احتجت لأي شيئ، ويمكنك أيضاً العمل في أي مكان آخر قد تفضله. سنقوم مرتين أو ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع بتنظيم جلسات تعليمية غير رسمية مع مرشدينا ونتوقع منك حضورها لمنفعتك الخاصة. نحن لن نخبرك ما يجب عليك القيام به أو متى يجب عليك القيام به، ولكننا نخلق بيئة حيوية وهامة لمساعدة شركتك الناشئة كل يوم. علاوة على ذلك، فإننا سنضمن تواجد العديد من المرشدين ذوي الخبرة لمساعدتك.

  • هل أويسس500 مقتصرة على الأردنيين فقط؟

    صُمم برنامج أويسس500 ليكون مفيداً للأردنيين وغير الأردنيين على حد سواء. نرحب بإنضمامك إلينا طالما أنه يمكنك وفريقك التواجد في الأردن بشكل قانوني خلال فترة تسريع الأعمال التي ستستغرق 100 يوم.

  • هل يمكنني أن احصل على التمويل دون حضور التدريب؟ أو أن أتوجه إلى مرحلة الاستثمار مباشرة؟

    نعم، شركات معينة فقط ستكون مؤهلة للحصول على التمويل مباشرة. سنقوم بتقييم المرحلة التي تكون فيها أنت وشركتك ونقوم بترتيب الأمور لتحديد كيف يمكننا المتابعة في هذا الموضوع.

  • هل تكون ملكيتي الفكرية محمية عندما أقوم بتقديم الطلب؟

    لن نقوم بمشاركة طلبك/فكرتك مع أي شخص خارج أويسس 500 لهذا السبب ولغيره من الأسباب. لذلك رجاء لا تطلب منا توقيع أي اتفاقية عدم إفصاح.

  • يقوم فريقي بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتطوير البرمجيات، فهل اعتبر مؤهلا لإنضمام إلى أويسس500؟

    نعم. عادة نعتقد انه من الأفضل عدم بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ولكن الأمر قد يسهل عملية التطوير في بعض الأحيان. سيسعدنا النظر في حالة كل طلب على حدة.

  • هل سأحصل على شهادة تفيد بأنني اجتزت ورشة العمل الخاصة بالأعمال وريادة الأعمال في أويسس500؟

    يصبح المرشحون مؤهلين للحصول على شهادات تفيد بإتمامهم التدريب بعد إنهاء مرحلة تقديم أفكار المشاريع بنجاح.

  • ماذا أيضاً؟

    بعد تقديم طلبك على الويب، يرجى الإنتظار حتى نتصل بك. يرجى الأخذ بعين الإعتبار أن الأمر قد يستغرق بضعة أيام حيث نقوم بدراسة الطلبات الجديدة التي تأتينا باستمرار فور وصلها.

Frequently Asked Questions

General

  • How much funding should I expect once I become an Oasis500 company?

    For the ICT/Tech Fund, approved companies are awarded with an initial seed investment of $30K – $50K depending on their individual status and sector (divided into cash and in-kind services). Consequently, Oasis500 becomes a 5% – 15% shareholder.

    For the Creative Industries Fund, approved companies are awarded with an initial seed investment of $31K (which is a cash only investment). Consequently, Oasis500 becomes a 5% – 15% shareholder.

  • What kind of companies does Oasis500 fund?

    We invest in ideas and businesses in the Tech Industry, Creative Industries, and Space Ventures.

  • What is the reason behind starting Oasis500 and who is behind it?

    This initiative comes directly from His Majesty King Abdullah II, with hands-on initiative by a group of successful entrepreneurs and investors who act as our Board of Directors.

  • Is there anything else we should expect from Oasis500, other than funding?

    For less experienced entrepreneurs who want to know more about starting a company, we host a monthly bootcamp, which covers all business aspects and provides participants with a comprehensive and detailed “Survival Kit” designed to form a solid foundation for any startup. After the Bootcamp, they can apply for investment.

    For entrepreneurs that manage to get investment, they gain an automatic acceleration period at Oasis500 offices in Jordan. We at Oasis500 have always preferred the term acceleration over incubation, as we see that the 3 months (100 days) incubation period at Oasis500 offices accelerates the startups to achieve significant milestones and goals.

    During the acceleration period, our startups get thorough coaching and mentoring from the Oasis500 team, industry experts, and a group of local, regional, and international mentors. Other services offered to startups during the acceleration period include legislation services, financial services, marketing and communications, office space and internet access, as well as exclusive deals from our partners and supporters.

  • Once we receive the funding, does Oasis500 get any equity in my company?

    In exchange for the training, investment, and acceleration services that we provide for the entrepreneurs and their business, Oasis500 receives a 5-15% equity stake in the startup company. We want to be thought of as an experienced and well-connected co-founder, consequently sharing the same risk and reward system.

  • Why is Oasis500 interested in receiving shares in my company?

    We believe that the value of learning, networking, and coaching provided by our program is of remarkable value. The Oasis500 program will provide you with the stepping stone and will significantly increase your chances for success and sustainability. Once we invest, we’re motivated to help you succeed by introducing you to people who can help, assisting you with methodologies and strategies, in addition to networking, and coaching.

  • Upon giving Oasis500 shares in my company, how much control do they have over the company?

    We do not have any controlling interests in your company, and we will not ask for any uncommon investor rights. We want to be viewed as a co-founder, and we expect to have all the same rights as any other co-founder, in compliance to our minority ownership position.

  • Why is Oasis500 doing all this?

    We just want to develop a sustainable entrepreneurial ecosystem in the region, capable of creating opportunities for entrepreneurs to build their own companies and be their own bosses, and subsequently raise the economy and create job opportunities.

  • What happens if we need further funding?

    We provide the seed funding necessary to get you going, but you may need more funding to make it further. For that reason, Oasis500 regularly holds Angel Investor Events where you are given the chance to pitch your startup to local and regional angel investors and venture capitalists. We will prepare you for these events so you are as effective as possible, and will do everything we can to help get you additional follow-on funding.

  • What happens if my company fails?

    Things happen, and you tried. You’ll still have an impressive resume item for your next plan. Also, you will have met a large number of well-connected people who can help you tremendously with whatever you decide to do next. Hopefully, that will be another startup.

  • What are the chances of getting accepted into Oasis500 if I am a single founder?

    Typically we look for sufficient, well-balanced teams who have a full range of skills. Having said that, we strongly advise you to seek co-founders who balance your skill set. For example, if you’re a strong developer, you might want to consider adding someone with business and/or marketing experience.

  • Is there a specific age range you are expecting?

    The typical age range we’re expecting of our founders is 22-45 years old, but we definitely would consider younger and older founders as well.

  • Is it required that I send in a business plan?

    As a first step you are only required to submit your online application, no business plan is needed at this stage.

  • Where can I check for updates and news?

    Visit our website regularly for announcements and latest news or follow us on social media (you can find our social media buttons in the footer below)

  • During the acceleration/incubation period, is there a daily routine for the entrepreneurs?

    It’s your company, so you’ll be hard at work on your product. It is preferable to work at the Oasis500 premises as this way you’ll have direct access to our facilities and team if you need anything. You can however choose to work anywhere else that you want. About two or three days a week, we will organize informal educational sessions with our mentors which we do expect you to attend for your own benefit.
    We don’t tell you what to do or when, but we create an environment that is crucial to helping your startup every day. Also, we’ll make sure you have many experienced mentors around to help you.

  • Is Oasis500 restricted to Jordanians only?

    Oasis500 is a program designed to be of benefit for Jordanians and non-Jordanians alike. As long as you and your team can be in Jordan legally for the duration of the 100-day acceleration, you are welcome to join.

  • Is it possible to receive funding without attending the training? Is it possible to go to the investment stage directly?

    Certain companies will be eligible for funding directly, yes. Allow us to assess what stage you and your company are at, and arrange how we can progress together accordingly.

  • Is my intellectual property protected when I apply?

    We will not be sharing your application/idea with anyone outside Oasis500 for this and other reasons, so please don’t ask us to sign an NDA.

  • Are we still qualified to join Oasis500 if our team outsources software development?

    Yes. Typically, we think it is best not to outsource what you are, but it obviously works in some cases. We’re happy to consider any application on a case by case basis.

  • Do I get a certificate stating that I have completed the Oasis500 Business and Entrepreneurship Workshop?

    Candidates are eligible for training certificates from Oasis500 after successfully completing the pitching stage.

  • What else?

    After you submit your online application, please wait for us to contact you.
    please keep in mind it can take a few days as we are constantly screening new applications as they come in.