سعادة السيد كريم قعوار

سعادة السيد كريم قعوار

سعادة السيد كريم قعوار، أحد أهم الشخصيات الريادية والقيادية المرموقة، وهو دبلوماسي سابق، ويملك استثمارات هامة وواسعة. ويشغل سعادته حاليا منصب رئيس مجموعة قعوار، كما عمل بمنصب السفير الأردني في الولايات الأمريكية المتحدة في الفترة بين 2002-2007. ويشغل كذلك رئيس مجلس ادارة IrisGuard، وشركة قعوار للطاقة، ومشروع شمس معان، و NatHealt. و يعمل السيد كريم مديرا للبنك الأهلي، والشركة المتحدة للتأمين، والشركة الأردنية للصناعات الخشبية (جوايكو)، واوبتيمايزا. وأسس أيضا 10 شركات متخصصة في الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وهو مؤسس و عضو في مجلس إدارة شركة أويسس 500.

ويقود سعادة كريم قعوار مبادرة Reach 2025 التي تهتم بالاقتصاد الرقمي والمعرفي الأردني، كما أنه مؤسس ورئيس جمعية شركات تقنية المعلومات، والرئيس السابق للجمعية الاردنية للحاسبات، وعضو مؤسس في العديد من الجمعيات التجارية والمنظمات غير الحكومية، بما في ذلك AmCham الأردن، والجمعية الأردنية للملكية الفردية. ويترأس سعادة السيد قعوار مبادرة إدامة (EDAMA) التي ترسم خارطة الطريق من أجل اقتصاد أخضر في الأردن.

عمل سعادة السيد كريم قعوار سابقا في المجلس الاستشاري الاقتصادي بقرار من جلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني بن الحسين، وتم تعيينه رئيسا لمجلس أمناء كينغز أكاديمي ، ومجلس أمناء صندوق الملك عبد الله الثاني للتنمية، ومؤسسة نهر الأردن التي تترأسها جلالة الملكة رانيا العبد الله، والجامعة الامريكية في مادبا، وجامعة الأميرة سمية للتكنولوجيا.
يشغل سعادته منصب عضو في مجلس الأجندة العالمية، والقادة العالميين الشباب، وقادة الغد في المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي، وزميل جمعية ايزنهاور، وعضو منظمة الرؤساء الشباب، كما انه مؤسس ورئيس مؤسسة جسور التفاهم.

يحمل سعادة السيد كريم قعوار درجة البكالوريوس في الإدارة والتمويل وعلوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة بوسطن، عام 1987.

H.E. Karim Kawar

H.E. Karim Kawar

H.E. Karim Kawar: President of Kawar Group, entrepreneur, former diplomat and angel investor. Served as Jordan’s Ambassador to the US 2002-2007. Chairman of IrisGuard, Kawar Energy, Shams Ma’an and NatHealth. Serves as a director of the Jordan Ahli Bank, United Insurance, Jordan Wood Industries Company (JWICO) and Optimiza. Founder of ten companies in the field of information and communication technologies (ICT). Co-founder and director of Oasis500.

Currently leads REACH 2025 initiative to build Jordan’s digital economy. The architect of the REACH Initiative, Jordan’s blueprint for a knowledge economy, Founder and Chairman of the Information Technology Association of Jordan, Former President of the Jordan Computer Society, founding member of several business associations and NGOs, including AmCham and the Jordan Intellectual Property Association.

Founding chairman of EDAMA for energy, water and environment. Led the EDAMA Initiative: Jordan’s blueprint for a green economy.

Appointed by Royal Decree to the Economic Consultative Council by His Majesty King Abdullah II. Former chairman of the board of trustees of King’s Academy, former trustee of the King Abdullah II Fund for Development, Jordan River Foundation, headed by Her Majesty Queen Rania Al-Abdullah, the American University of Madaba and Princess Summaya University for Technology.

Ambassador Kawar is a Member of the Global Agenda Council; Young Global Leader; Global Leader for Tomorrow of the World Economic Forum; Eisenhower Fellow; Member of the World Presidents’ Organization (YPO/WPO); Co-founder and President of Bridges of Understanding Foundation. Graduated from Boston College in 1987 with a BSc in Management, Finance and Computer Science.